Home  ›  About SMRT  ›  Board of Directors  ›  Seah Moon Ming

Seah Moon Ming

Mr Seah Moon Ming is the Chairman of SMRT Corporation Ltd, SMRT Trains Ltd., SMRT TEL Pte. Ltd. and SMRT Buses Ltd.  He was Chairman International Enterprise Singapore (2013 to 2018), Chairman Singapore Cooperation Enterprise (2012 to 2020), and Chairman Temasek Polytechnic (2006 to 2014).  He was President Singapore Technologies Electronics (1997 to 2009) and CEO Pavilion Energy (2013 to 2018). 
Mr Seah was awarded the Public Service Star [BBM] by the President of the Republic of Singapore in 2014. He was conferred the IES/IEEE Joint Medal of Excellence Award 2008 by the Institution of Engineers Singapore and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).  He is a member of Eta Kappa Nu, senior member of IEEE, a Fellow of the Academy of Engineering Singapore, an Honorary Fellow of the ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organisations Singapore and a member of Ministry of Finance's ICT Projects Advisory Panel.  In May 2020, Mr Seah was conferred the Medal of Commendation (Gold) for continuing to make contributions towards improving workers’ wages, welfare and work prospects.
Mr Seah is a recipient of the Oil Council’s 2014 APAC Executive of the Year Award.  Mr Seah is also a recipient of the 2011 Distinguished Engineering Alumni Award, conferred by the NUS Faculty of Engineering.  He was awarded the 6th International Management Action Award by Chartered Management Institute in 2007.  In January 2008, Mr Seah was conferred the title of Honorary Citizen of Guiyang, China. 
Mr Seah holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) with a major in Electronics Engineering from the National University of Singapore and a Master of Science (EE) with distinction from Naval Postgraduate School, USA.  He also attended the Stanford-NUS Executive Program and the Management Development & Advanced Management Program at Harvard University.